Wednesday, August 27, 2008

Here are a few pictures from the conference. The first one is First Place for Children's Short Story Wanda Shadle with Deb Raney the judge.
in the middle is First Place Drama Brenda White with Janice Thompson, drama judge.
To the left is Lisa Ludwig, our 2008 IWA! Writer of the Year with me. Lisa's first novel written with Janelle Mowrey is now out. It is a cozy mystery with the title, Where the Truth Lies.
We had a wonderful conference. Hope all of you can come back next year. I'll post more pictures during the next few weeks. Keep checking back and leave your comments.

Sunday, July 6, 2008

More Conference Information August 2, 2008

Final plans for the conference are all in place. This is going to be the largest one we've had thus far. Because of increased costs in food service, building use, and other expenses new this year, we had to raise our tuition. It's still one of the least expensive one day conferences available to aspiring writers. Until July 15, the tuition is as follows:
Members: $70
Members 60+: $60
Member couples: $95
Non-member: $85
Non-member 60+ $75
Non-member couple $100

Remember this includes a Continental breakfast, lunch, snacks, 4 workshops, and the key-note address from Don Aycock. Sign up sheets for personal 15 conferences with Don Aycock, Janice Thompson, DiAnn Mills, Kathleen Y'Barbo, Terry Burns, and Anita Higman will be available on a first come, first served basis at the registration tables.

Hope to see you there.

Saturday, June 21, 2008

Update on Texas Christian Writers Conference

Included with the registration fee for the conference is a Continental breakfast of fruit, juice, bagels, and muffins plus coffee and tea.
We also serve a box lunch and have snacks available during break times.
A book store will have books by our faculty on sale as well as a few other books of interest to writers.

Be sure to email me if you're interested in getting a brochure. Visit my website and contact me there.

Hope to see you there. Check back in a few days for more info.

Wednesday, June 11, 2008

Texas Christian Writers Conference

The conference will be held on August 2 at Houston's First Baptist Church. Our faculty this year will include Don Aycock as keynote and seminar leader, Susan Titus Osborne, Deborah Raney, Terry Burns from Hartline Literary Agency, DiAnn Mills, Janice Thompson, Anita Higman, Martha Rogers, and Kathleen Y'Barbo. Seminars are geared for all writers from beginners to advanced in both fiction and non-fiction.

For a complete schedule and registration form, email Martha Rogers for a copy of the brochure.
marthalrogers at sbcglobal dot net.